The Islamic Republic of Afghanistan is the permanent ‘Chair’ for the Heart of Asia Process. Each year, a participating country accepts the Co-Chair position and hosts the yearly Ministerial Conference in their home country.


Past Co-Chairs:

2011: The Republic of Turkey

2012: Conference was held in Afghanistan

2013: Republic of Kazakhstan

2014: People's Republic of China

2015:  The Islamic of Pakistan

2016: Republic of India

© 2016 Heart Of Asia - Istanbul Process
All Rights Reserved.